Download Agenda
DAY 1  
  SATURDAY    21st August 2021  
09h45 ownwards Assembly  
10h00 - 11h00 INAUGURAL SESSION    



Welcome Address by

Dr. Anil Garg

World Renewable Energy Technology Congress

Industry Address by

Mr. Sushil Purohit

Wartsila Energy, USA

Mr. Vineet Mittal

Vineet Mittal
Release of Background Paper
For Renewable Energy by Ernst & Young
For Water by Global Foundation for Advancement of Environment and Human Wellness

Address by Guest-of-Honour

H.E. Barry O'Farrell AO

High Commissioner
Australian High Commission

H.E. Marten van den Berg

Embassy of the Kingdom of the Netherlands
Global Excellence Awards

Award Distribution by the Chief Guest

Energy And Environment Foundation "Global Excellence Awards 2021"
in Renewable Energy / Water Sector

Inaugural Address by the Chairman, Energy And Environment Foundation

Mr. Anil Razdan

Former Secretary Power
, Govt. of India

Vote of Thanks by

Dr. Anil Garg

World Renewable Energy Technology Congress
Dr. Anil Garg
11h00 - 11h30 NETWORKING TEA / COFFEE  
11h30 - 13h00 PLENARY SESSION - I
"Global Investment in Financing
New Renewable Energy Efficient Projects"

Dr. Upendra Tripathy

First Director General
International Solar Alliance
Key Speakers

Ms. Surbhi Goyal

Senior Energy Specialist-Energy and Extractives
World Bank Group
Mr Richard Samuesl

Dr. Donal Cannon

Regional Representation for South Asia
European Investment Bank
Mr Richard Samuesl

Ms. Yael Taranto

Senior Energy Analyst
SHURA Energy Transition Center, Trkiye
Mr Richard Samuesl
13h00 - 14h00 Networking Break for Lunch  
14h00 - 15h30 PLENARY SESSION - II
"Energy Storage - The Future of Electric Vehicles"
Mr Ashok Halda

Mr. Anil Razdan

Former Secretary Power
Government of India
Key Speakers

Dr. Andreas Hauer

Chair of the Board, The Bavarian Center for Applied Energy Research
ZAE Bayern Germany
Mr. Christopher Beaton

Mr. Jonas Eklind

CEO & President
Azelio, Sweden

Mr. Dev Ashish Aneja

Senior Lead of Auto & EV
Invest India

Mr. Prabjot Singh Bhullar

L&L Partners

Mr. Himanshu Mishra

Vice President-Project Development & Regulatory Affairs
SunSource Energy

Prof. Vladimiro Miranda

IEEE Fellow, INESC TEC-INESC Technology and Science, Portugal
Associate Director, International Affairs, President of INESC P&D Brasil, So Paulo, Brazil
Full Professor, Faculty of Engineering of the University of Porto, Portugal

Dr. Arpita De

Research Fellow and Deputy Director-Technology and Environment
15h30 - 16h00 Networking Break for Tea / Coffee  
16h00 - 17h30 PLENARY SESSION - III
"Bioenergy, Biofuels and Fuel Cells"

Dr. Jennifer Holmgren

Lanza Tech, USA
Key Speakers

Dr. Asit Das

Head Refining R&D
Reliance Industries Limited

Colonel Rohit Dev (Retd)

Chief Operating Officer

Mr. Tim Patterson

Fuel Economy Solution Limited, UK
17h30 - 18h00 Networking Break for Tea / Coffee  
18h00 - 19h30 PLENARY SESSION - IV
"Smart Grid, Digital Energy Transformation and
Charging Infrastructure "
Chair & Moderator

Mr. Reji Kumar Pillai

India Smart Grid Forum
Key Speakers

Prof. Alberto Borghetti

Department of Electrical, Electronic and Information Engineering
University of Balogna
Dr. Ricardo Gorini  

Mr. Akilur Rahman

Chief Technology Officer
Hitachi ABB Power Grids India
Dr. Ricardo Gorini  

Prof. Nikos Hatziargyriou

Professor, Division of Electric Power, National Technical University
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Athens
Dr. Ricardo Gorini

Mr. Navratan Katariya

Director-Innovation & Entrepreneurship-IoT
NASSCOM Centre of Excellence IoT & AI
Dr. Ricardo Gorini  

Mr. Michael Schwan

Siemens Power Technologies International, Germany
Dr. Ricardo Gorini  

DAY 2  
  SUNDAY    22nd August 2021  
11h00 - 13h00
"The EEF Global Award 2021 Ceremony"
Welcome Address by

Dr. Anil Garg

World Renewable Energy Technology Congress
Special Address by

Mr. Dolf Gielen

Director, Innovation and Technology Centre (IITC)
International Renewable Energy Agency, Germany
Dr. Rahul Walawalkar
Address by the Chairman, Energy And Environment Foundation

Mr. Anil Razdan

Former Secretary Power, Govt. of India &
Chairman, Energy And Environment Foundation

Award Distributions by the Chairman, Energy And Environment Foundation

The EEF Global Awards 2021"
13h00 - 14h00 Networking Break for Lunch  
14h00 - 15h30 Keynote Session - VI
"Rooftop Solar & Floating Solar"
Dr. Praveen Saxena

Mr. Nithyanandam Yuvaraj Dinesh Babu

Team Leader
Ernst & Young Services
Key Speakers

Mr. Sachin Agrawal

DGM-Functional Head-Solar
Godrej & Boyce Mfg. Co. Ltd.
Mr. Ashish K. Jain

Mr. Sudhir Pathak

Head-Central Design & Engg (CDE)+QA
Hero Future Energies
Mr. Ashish K. Jain

Ms. Ritu Lal

Senior Vice President & Head Institutional Relations
Amplus Solar
15h30 - 16h00 Networking Break for Tea / Coffee  
16h00 - 17h30 Keynote Session - VII
"Energy Transition: Solar for 247 Power"
Dr Wolfgang Bauer

Dr. Bibek Bandyopadhyay

Former Advisor & Head
Solar Energy Centre
Key Speakers

Mr. Bruce Norman Anderson

247 Solar Inc., USA

Dr. Kannan Tinnium

Senior Vice President, Power Solutions Business R&D
Luminous Power Technologies

Ms. Deepali Khanna

Managing Director-Asia
The Rockefeller Foundation, Thailand
Dr. Wolfgang Bauer

Dr. Thure Traber

Chief Economist, Energy Watch Group
Global Eco Transition GmbH, Berlin

Dr. Preeti Jain

Director Business Development & Government Relations
17h30 - 18h00 Networking Break for Tea / Coffee  
18h00 - 20h00 Keynote Session - VIII
"Unlocking the Hydrogen Economy"

Dr. V. K. Saraswat

Hon'ble Member
NITI Aayog
Key Speakers

Mr. Nobuo TANAKA

Chair, the Steering Committee of Innovation for Cool Earth Forum (ICEF)
Former Executive Director, IEA & CEO, Tanaka Global, Inc., Japan

Mr. Michel Carreou

Global Director, Hybrid Power, Microgrid and Green Hydrogen
Hatch, Canada

Dr. Rakesh Kumar Vij

Director, School of Petroleum Technology
Pandit Deendayal Energy University, Gandhinagar, Gujarat
Mr. Ashish Mehta

Mr. Karsten Rick Radtke

Head of Business Development & Sales, Digital Products and Asset Mgmt.
Thyssenkrupp Industrial Solutions AG, Germany

Mr. Anurag Johri

Principal Director and Lead-Utilities
Accenture in India

Dr. B. S. Negi

Former Member
Petroleum and Natural Gas Regulatory Board
Mr. Ashish Mehta

Dr. Dhiraj K. Mahajan

Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology Ropar, Punjab

Vote of Thanks

19h30 - 19h40 Thank you for Participation and Support  
  • C-Wet
  • Petrotech
  • Smart Energy
  • Energy Sector
  • India Energy Sector
  • iData Insights
Copyright ,© 2010-2015 WRETC. All Rights Reserved Powered by: RAGAitms | Delhi INDIA
Back to Top