

THEME:

Renewable Energy, Innovations, Technology & Energy Efficiency for a Sustainable Green Economy

Programme

FIRST DAY

Saturday, 21st August 2021

09h45 onwards

Assembly

10h00 - 11h00

Inaugural Session

Welcome Address by

Dr. V. K. Garg, Former CMD, Power Finance Corporation Limited

Address by

Mr. K. S. Popli, Former CMD, Indian Renewable Energy Development Agency Limited

Chairman, Steering Committee 12th WRETC 2021

Address by

Mr. Shashi Shekhar, Former Secretary, Ministry of Water Resource, Government of India

Industry Address by

Mr. Sushil Purohit, President, Wartsila Energy, USA

Theme Address by

Mr. Anil Razdan, Former Secretary Power, Govt. of India &

Chairman, Energy And Environment Foundation

Release of **Background Paper**

Address by Guest-of-Honour

Dr. Ajay Mathur, Director General, International Solar Alliance

Mr. Indu Shekhar Chaturvedi, Secretary, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy, Govt. of India*

H.E. Barry O'Farrell AO, High Commissioner, Australian High Commission

H.E. Marten van den Berg, Ambassador, Embassy of the Kingdom of the Netherlands

Award Distributions by the Chief Guest

Energy And Environment Foundation "Global Excellence Awards 2021"

Uhqhz dedn#Iqhuj | #Z dwhu#Vhfwru

Inaugural Address by the Chief Guest

Mr. R. K Singh, Hon'ble Union Cabinet Minister of New and Renewable Energy & Power Government of India*

Vote of Thanks by

Dr. Anil Garg, President, World Renewable Energy Technology Congress

11h00 - 11h30

— Networking Break for Tea / Coffee —

11h30 - 13h00

Plenary Session – I

[HALL-I]

[HALL-I]

Global Investment in Financing New Renewable Energy Efficient Projects

Chair

Dr. Upendra Tripathy, First Director General, International Solar Alliance#

Key Speaker

Mr. Abhay Bakre, Director General, Bureau of Energy Efficiency

Ms. Surbhi Goyal, Senior Energy Specialist-Energy and Extractives, World Bank Group

Dr. Donal Cannon, Regional Representation for South Asia, European Investment Bank

Mr. Bruce Norman Anderson, CEO, 24×7 Solar, USA

Ms. Yael Taranto, Senior Energy Analyst, SHURA Energy Transition Center, Türkiye

13h00 – 14h00 — *Networking Break for Lunch* —

14h00 – 15h30 Plenary Session – II [HALL-I]

Energy Storage - The Future of Electric Vehicles

Chair

Mr. Anil Razdan, Former Secretary Power, Government of India

Key Speaker

Dr. Andreas Hauer, Chair of the Board, The Bavarian Center for Applied Energy Research ZAE Bayern **Germany**

Mr. Jonas Eklind, CEO & President, Azelio, Sweden

Mr. Dev Ashish Aneja, Sector Lead & Asst. Vice President-EV Team, Invest India

Mr. Prabjot Singh Bhullar, Partner, L&L Partners

Mr. Kushagra Nandan, Co-Founder and President, SunSource Energy

Prof. Vladimiro Miranda, IEEE Fellow, INESC TEC-INESC Technology and Science, **Portugal**Associate Director, International Affairs, President of INESC P&D Brasil, São Paulo, Brazil
Full Professor, Faculty of Engineering of the University of Porto, Portugal

Dr. Arpita De, Research Fellow and Deputy Director-Technology and Environment, ICEA

15h30 – 16h00 — Networking Break for Tea / Coffee —

16h00 – 17h30 **Plenary Session – III**

[HALL-I]

Bioenergy, Biofuels and Fuel Cells

Chair

Mr. Dinesh Dayanand Jagdale

Joint Secretary, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy, Government of India

Key Speaker

Dr. Jennifer Holmgren, CEO, Lanza Tech, USA

Ms. Vartika Shukla, Director (Technical), Engineers India Limited

Dr. Asit Das, Head Refining R&D, Reliance Industries Limited

Colonel Rohit Dev (Retd), Chief Operating Officer, PRESPL

Mr. Bharadwaj Kummamuru, Executive Director, World Bioenergy Association, Sweden

Mr. Tim Patterson, CEO, Fuel Economy Solution Limited, UK

Mr. Dinesh Prabhakaran, Department of Climate Change, Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad

17h30 – 18h00 — *Networking Break for Tea / Coffee* —

18h00 – 19h30 Plenary Session – IV [HALL-I]

Smart Grid, Digital Energy Transformation and Charging Infrastructure

Chair & Moderator

Mr. Reji Kumar Pillai, President, India Smart Grid Forum

Key Speaker

Mr. Alok Nanda, CEO, GE John F. Wetch Technology Center

Prof. Alberto Borghetti, Department of Electrical, Electronic and Information Engineering University of Balogna

Mr. Akilur Rahman, Chief Technology Officer, Hitachi ABB Power Grids India

Prof. Nikos Hatziargyriou, Professor, Division of Electric Power, National Technical University
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, **Greece**

Mr. Navratan Katariya, Director-Innovation & Entrepreneurship-IoT

NASSCOM Centre of Excellence IoT & AI

Mr. Michael Schwan, Head of Power Technologies International, Siemens, Germany

11h00 – 13h00 The EEF Global Award 2021 Ceremony

[HALL-I]

Welcome Address by

Dr. V. K. Garg, Former CMD, Power Finance Corporation Limited

Address by

Mr. K. S. Popli, Former CMD, Indian Renewable Energy Development Agency Limited Chairman, Steering Committee, Virtual 11th WRETC 2020

Address by

Mr. Anil Razdan, Former Secretary Power, Govt. of India &

Chairman, Energy And Environment Foundation

Special Address by

Mr. Dolf Gielen, Director, Innovation and Technology Centre (IITC)

International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA), Germany

Address by Chief Guest

HE Mr. Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, Cabinet Minister of Jal Shakti, Government of India

Award Distributions Ceremony

The EEF Global Awards 2021

Vote of Thanks by

Dr. Anil Garg, President, World Renewable Energy Technology Congress

13h00 – 14h00 — *Networking Break for Lunch* —

14h00 – 15h30 Keynote Session – VI

[HALL-I]

Rooftop Solar & Floating Solar

Chair

Mr. Nithyanandam Yuvaraj Dinesh Babu, Team Leader, Ernst & Young Services

Key Speaker

Mr. Adarsh Das, Co-founder & CEO, SunSource Energy

Mr. Sachin Agrawal, DGM-Functional Head-Solar, Godrej & Boyce Mfg. Co. Ltd.

Mr. Sudhir Pathak, Head-Central Design & Engg (CDE)+QA, Hero Future Energies

Ms. Ritu Lal, Senior Vice President & Head Institutional Relations, Amplus Solar

Mr. Maxson Lewis, Managing Director, Magenta Power

15h30 - 16h00 — Networking Break for Tea / Coffee —

16h00 – 17h30 Keynote Session – VII

[HALL-I]

Energy Transition: Solar for 24¼7 Power

Chair

Dr. Bibek Bandyopadhyay, Former Advisor & Head, Solar Energy Centre

Key Speaker

Dr. Kannan Tinnium, Senior Vice President, Power Solutions Business R&D Luminous Power Technologies

Ms. Deepali Khanna, Managing Director-Asia, The Rockefeller Foundation, Thailand

Dr. Thure Traber, Chief Economist, Energy Watch Group, Global Eco Transition GmbH, Berlin

Dr. Preeti Jain, Director Business Development & Government Relations, LanzaTech

Mr. Kunjan Kashyap, Business Head-Battery & Power Division, Caryaire Group#

17h30 – 18h00 — Networking Break for Tea / Coffee —

18h00 – 19h30 **Keynote Session – VIII**

[HALL-I]

Unlocking the Hydrogen Economy

Chair

Mr. Nobuo TANAKA, Chair, the Steering Committee of Innovation for Cool Earth Forum (ICEF)
Former Executive Director, IEA & CEO, Tanaka Global, Inc., **Japan**

Key Speaker

Mr. Michel Carreou, Global Director, Hybrid Power, Microgrid and Green Hydrogen, Hatch, Canada

Dr. Ganapati Myneni, President & CEO, BSCE Systems Ltd.

Director, Virginia Tech-India Nuclear Energy Partnership, USA

Dr. Rakesh Kumar Vij, Director, School of Petroleum Technology

Pandit Deendayal Energy University, Gandhinagar, Gujarat

Mr. Karsten Rick Radtke, Head of Business Development & Sales, Digital Products and Asset Mgmt.

thyssenkrupp Industrial Solutions AG, Germany

Mr. Anurag Johri, Principal Director and Lead-Utilities, Accenture in India

Dr. B. S. Negi, Former Member, Petroleum and Natural Gas Regulatory Board

Dr. Dhiraj K. Mahajan, Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering

Indian Institute of Technology Ropar, Punjab

19h30 - 19h40 **Vote of Thanks**