

THEME: Renewable Energy Solutions for a Sustainable Future

Programme

FIRST DAY

Tuesday, 15th December 2020

09h45 onwards

Assembly

10h00 - 11h00

Inaugural Session

[HALL-I]

Welcome Address by

Dr. V. K. Garg, Former CMD, Power Finance Corporation Limited

Address by

Mr. K. S. Popli, Former CMD, Indian Renewable Energy Development Agency Limited Chairman, Steering Committee, Virtual 11th WRETC 2020

Special Address by

Mr. Shashi Shekhar, Former Secretary, Ministry of Water Resource, Government of India

Industry Address by

Mr. Vineet Mittal, Chairman, AVAADA Group

Theme Address by

Mr. Anil Razdan, Former Secretary Power, Govt. of India & Chairman, Energy And Environment Foundation

Release of **Background Paper**

Address by Guest-of-Honour

Ms. Ritva Koukku-Ronde, Ambassador, Embassy of Finland to India **Dr. Upendra Tripathy**, Director General, International Solar Alliance

Award Distributions by the **Chief Guest**

Energy And Environment Foundation "Global Excellence Awards 2020"

Renewable Energy, Water Sector

Inaugural Address by the Chief Guest

Vote of Thanks by

Dr. Anil Garg, President, World Renewable Energy Technology Congress

11h00 - 11h30

Networking Break for Tea / Coffee —

11h30 - 13h00

Plenary Session - I

[HALL-I]

Scaling Up Global Investments in Financing New Renewable Energy Projects

Mr. K. S. Popli, Former CMD, IREDA

Key Speaker

Mr. Katsuo Matsumoto, Chief Representative, JICA India

Ms. Yael Taranto, Senior Energy Analyst, SHURA Energy Transition Center, Turkey

Ms. Surbhi Goyal, Senior Energy Specialist, Energy & Extractives, The World Bank

Dr. Rahul Tongia, Senior Fellow, The Centre for Social and Economic Progress

13h00 – 14h00 — *Networking Break for Lunch* —

14h00 – 15h30 **Plenary Session – II**

[HALL-I]

Energy Storage - The Future of Electric Vehicles - Charging Infrastructure

Chair

Mr. Anil Razdan, Former Secretary Power, Government of India

Key Speaker

Dr.-Ing. Matthias Vetter, Head of Department, Electrical Energy Storage,

Fraunhofer-Institut für Solare Energiesysteme ISE, Germany

Mr. Kushagra Nandan, Co-Founder and President, SunSource Energy

Dr. Andreas Hauer, Head of Division "Energy Storage"

The Bavarian Center for Applied Energy Research bei ZAE Bayern Germany

Dr. Rahul Walawalkar, President & Managing Director, Customized Energy Solutions India Executive Director, India Energy Storage Alliance

Mr. Kartikey Hariyani, Founder & CEO, Tecso ChargeZone (P) Ltd.

15h30 – 16h00 — *Networking Break for Tea / Coffee* —

16h00 – 17h30 Plenary Session – III

[HALL-I]

Renewable Energy Towards Aatmanirbhar Bharat (Make-in-India)

Chair

Dr. Ashvini Kumar, Senior Fellow & Senior Director, RE Technologies Division

The Energy and Resources Institute

Former Managing Director, Solar Energy Corporation of India Ltd.

Key Speaker

Dr. Geoffrey Clements, Chairman, Commonwealth Infrastructure Partners, UK

Ms. Deepali Khanna, Managing Director, Asia, The Rockefeller Foundation, Thailand

Ms. Gayathri Prakash, Associate Professional

International Renewable Energy Agency, Germany

17h30 – 18h00 — *Networking Break for Tea / Coffee* —

18h00 – 19h30 **Plenary Session – IV**

[HALL-I]

Unlocking the Hydrogen Economy,

Bioenergy, Fuel Cells and Waste-to-Energy

Chair

Mr. Bharadwaj Kummamuru, Executive Director, World Bioenergy Association, Sweden

Key Speaker

Ms. Vartika Shukla, Director – Technical, Engineers India Limited

Mr. Rajinder K. Kaura, CMD, Bergen Associates Pvt. Ltd.

Lt Col Monish Ahuja (Retd), Managing Director, Punjab Renewable Energy Systems

Prof. K. K. Pant, Professor & Head, Department of Chemical Engineering,

Indian Institute Of Technology Delhi

Prof. Arvind M. Lali, Professor-Head, Center of Energy Biosciences

Institute of Chemical Technology (ICT), Mumbai

Colonel Rohit Dev (Retd), Chief Operating Officer, Punjab Renewable Energy Systems

SECOND DAY

Wednesday 16th December 2020

11h00 – 13h00 The EEF Global Award 2020 Ceremony

[HALL-I]

Welcome Address by

Dr. V. K. Garg, Former CMD, Power Finance Corporation Limited

Address by

Mr. K. S. Popli, Former CMD, Indian Renewable Energy Development Agency Limited Chairman, Steering Committee, Virtual 11th WRETC 2020

Dr. Ramakant, Deputy Adviser (PHE), CPHEEO, Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs, Government of India

Special Address by

Mr. Anil Razdan, Former Secretary Power, Govt. of India & Chairman, Energy And Environment Foundation

Ministerial Address by

The Senator Hon Marise Payne, Australia's Minister for Foreign Affairs, Australia The Hon Keith Pitt MP, Minister for Resources, Water and Northern Australia

Keynote Address by

HE Barry O'Farrell, High Commissioner of Australian High Commission in New Delhi **Shri U. P. Singh**, Secretary, Ministry of Jal Shakti, Government of India

Address by Chief Guest

HE Mr. Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, Cabinet Minister of Jal Shakti, Government of India

Award Distributions Ceremony

The EEF Global Awards 2020

Vote of Thanks by

Dr. Anil Garg, President, World Renewable Energy Technology Congress

13h00 – 14h00 — *Networking Break for Lunch* —

14h00 – 15h30 **Keynote Session – VI**

[HALL-I]

Rooftop Solar & Floating Solar

Chair

Mr. Nithyanandam Yuvaraj Dinesh Babu, Team Leader, Ernst & Young Services

Key Speaker

Mr. Adarsh Das, Co-founder & CEO, SunSource Energy

Dr. Geoffrey Clements, Chairman, Commonwealth Infrastructure Partners, UK

Ms. Ritu Lal, Vice President-Business Development, Amplus Solar

15h30 – 16h00 — Networking Break for Tea / Coffee —

16h00 – 17h30 World Corporate Leaders Panel Discussion Session – VII

[HALL-I]

Smart Grid and Digital Energy Transformation

Chair

Mr. Anil Razdan, Former Secretary Power, Government of India

Key Speaker

Artificial Intelligence models for Solar Energy Applications

Prof. (Dr.) Vincenzo Piuri, Department of Computer Science, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy

Ms. Ramya Swaminathan, CEO, Malta Inc., USA

Prof. Alberto Borghetti, Department of Electrical, Electronic and Information Engineering University of Balogna, **Italy**

Mr. Deepak Garg, Founder, CEO & Chairman, Smart Energy Water, USA

Dr. Sri Niwas Singh, Professor (HAG), Department of Electrical Engineering, IIT Kanpur

Dr. Andreas Hauer, Head of Division "Energy Storage", The Bavarian Center for Applied Energy Research bei ZAE Bayern **Germany**

17h30 – 18h00 — Networking Break for Tea / Coffee —

18h00 – 19h30 Keynote Session – VIII

[HALL-I]

Smart Grid - Smart City - Smart Mobility and Sustainable Hydropower Chair

Dr. Bibek Bandyopadhyay, Former Advisor & Head, Solar Energy Centre MNRE

Key Speaker

Mr. Ravi Seethapathy, Executive Chairman, Biosirus Inc., Canada

Mr. Alex Campbell, Head of Research & Policy, International Hydropower Association, UK

Dr. Wolfgang Bauer, University Distinguished Professor, Associate Vice President for Administration Michigan State University

Dr. Ram Prasad Dhital, Member, Planning & Monitoring,

Institute Development, Regulatory & External Affairs,

Electricity Regulatory Commission, Nepal

Dr. Mohammad Rihan, Professor, Electrical Engineering Department, Member Incharge, Electricity Convener, Green University Project, Aligarh Muslim University

19h30 - 19h40 **Vote of Thanks**

— Thank you for Participation and Support —